Menu
Your Cart

香港郵局寄件及速遞服務可能會受影響,收貨日期可能會延遲。敬請留意,多謝支持!

選擇「到店自取」的客戶請留意。由於處理訂單需時,待書籍或產品處理好以後,便會收到電郵通知到書店取件。多謝讀者們的耐心等候,不便之處,請見諒!

CATHERINE'S WAR (AWARD WINNER) | Julia Billet

CATHERINE'S WAR (AWARD WINNER) | Julia Billet
-10 %
CATHERINE'S WAR (AWARD WINNER) | Julia Billet
"A shining story of a young girl who struggles to come of age and find her place in a world fraught with danger." --Susan Campbell Bartoletti, Newbery Honor-winning author of Hitler Youth
 
* Winner of the Youth Prize at the Angoul?me International Comics Festival (voted by readers) * Winner of the Art?misia Prize for Historical Fiction * Winner of the Andersen Premio Prize *
 
This middle grade graphic novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.
 
A magnificent narrative inspired by a true survival story that asks universal questions about a young girl's coming of age story, her identity, her passions, and her first loves.
 
At the S?vres Children's Home outside Paris, Rachel Cohen has discovered her passion--photography. Although she hasn't heard from her parents in months, she loves the people at her school, adores capturing what she sees in pictures, and tries not to worry too much about Hitler's war. But as France buckles under the Nazi regime, danger closes in, and Rachel must change her name and go into hiding.
 
As Catherine Colin, Rachel Cohen is faced with leaving the S?vres Home--and the friends she made there--behind. But with her beautiful camera, Catherine possesses an object with the power to remember. For the rest of the war, Catherine bears witness to her own journey, and to the countless heroes whose courage and generosity saved the lives of many, including her own.
 
Based on the author's mother's own experiences as a hidden child in France during World War II, Catherine's War is one of the most accessible historical graphic novels featuring a powerful girl since Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi--perfect for fans of Markus Zusak's The Book Thief, Anne Frank, or Helen Keller.
 
Includes a map and photographs of the real Catherine and her wartime experiences, as well as an interview with author Julia Billet.
 
"Many of the settings are beautifully detailed, and the characters undeniably expressive. Catherine's ability to find beauty in the world makes for a forward-looking read." --Booklist *(starred review)*
 
"This story will make readers want to join the Resistance. Characters are drawn so vividly that, long afterward, readers will remember their names." --Kirkus
 
An Indie Next List Pick!
 
*A Junior Library Guild selection*
書籍詳情
作者/譯者/編者: Julia Billet
出版社: HARPER TEEN - HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS
國際書號: 9780062915597
出版年月: 2020-01
頁數: 176
開度: 152x229x10mm
圖書分類: CHILDREN'S BOOKS

如果您對本商品有什麼問題或經驗,請在此留下您的意見和建議!

  • 存貨: 有現貨
  • ISBN: 9780062915597
HK$116.9
HK$129.9