Menu
Your Cart

香港郵局寄件及速遞服務可能會受影響,收貨日期可能會延遲。敬請留意,多謝支持!

選擇「到店自取」的客戶請留意。由於處理訂單需時,待書籍或產品處理好以後,便會收到電郵通知到書店取件。多謝讀者們的耐心等候,不便之處,請見諒!

The Whole Truth : The new "impossible to predict" detective thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club Spring 2021 | Cara Hunter

The Whole Truth : The new
-10 %
The Whole Truth : The new "impossible to predict" detective thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club Spring 2021 | Cara Hunter
An attractive student. An older professor.
Think you know the story? Think again.
 
THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER, PERFECT FOR FANS OF LINE OF DUTY
 
She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.
 
When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.
 
Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.
 
Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.
 
And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...
 
-----------------------------------------------------
 
WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH
 
'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH
 
'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN
 
'Riveting' SHARI LAPENA
 
'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH
 
'The most original, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS
 
'[Gives the] police procedural format a fresh coat of paint' FINANCIAL TIMES
 
'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY
 
'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL
 
'Prepare to be engrossed by a master storyteller' JP DELANEY
 
'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON
 
'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC
 
 
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH
 
'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley
 
'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley
 
'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley
 
'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley
 
'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley
書籍詳情
作者/譯者/編者: Cara Hunter
出版社: PENGUIN
國際書號: 9780241985137
出版年月: 2021-04
頁數: 432
開度: 129x198x26mm
圖書分類: FICTION

如果您對本商品有什麼問題或經驗,請在此留下您的意見和建議!

  • 存貨: 有現貨
  • ISBN: 9780241985137
HK$100.8
HK$112.0
標籤: Cara Hunter , PENGUIN